View Full Version : Anybody know them - Ameritech Electronic Commerce
ironboyzz
05-12-2004, 06:47 AM
Hey All,
Is this just a scan .. not sure who they are and didnt find in PG file. :confused:
IP 68.73.95.126 came in on NPF as a port 1025 worm
Ameritech Electronic Commerce SBCIS-AMER-100902 (NET-68-72-0-0-1)
68.72.0.0 - 68.79.255.255
PPPoX Pool - Rback2 EHMIL SBC068073080000030204 (NET-68-73-80-0-1)
68.73.80.0 - 68.73.95.255
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2004-05-11 19:15
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
This is the WEB Site I tracked
http://online-marketing-info.com/ameritech-electronic-commerce.html
Thanks for any info :D
ironboyzz
Pepsi_One
05-12-2004, 09:38 AM
Is this just a scan .. not sure who they are and didnt find in PG file.
IP 68.73.95.126 came in on NPF as a port 1025 worm
ironboyzz,
Since Norton Personal Firewall blocked it as a "worm" on Port 1025, I am assuming that this was just a random scan. You can create a "rule" in NPF to block this IP. When I used NIS (which included NPF), every time I got a "block" like you reported, I just created a "rule" to block all. Just be thankful that you had a firewall that DID block it.
Ameritech Electronic Commerce appears to be a marketing company, so no telling WHAT they are up to! :eek:
:) Pepsi One
ironboyzz
05-12-2004, 11:09 AM
Hey P_1 thanks for responding,
Just so you know, the port 1025 worm block was setup by me in NIS/NPF and not a default setting. I scanned the WEB for common worm and virus port attacks and that came up big.
This may not be just a random scan, was hit several times since and using diff IPs. Could be a coincidence. Could be they have a worm virus and its seeking IPs.
Maybe an item to add!?!?!
Thanks
ironboyzz
Pepsi_One
05-12-2004, 11:43 AM
Just so you know, the port 1025 worm block was setup by me in NIS/NPF and not a default setting. I scanned the WEB for common worm and virus port attacks and that came up big.
Yeah, I did a search for those, too, so that is how I decided that it was random scan. Good that you did set up a worm block on Port 1025 since this seems to be a port that is used by trojans.
This may not be just a random scan, was hit several times since and using diff IPs. Could be a coincidence. Could be they have a worm virus and its seeking IPs.
Even if it is random, scanners for vunerable computers can be VERY persistent! I think it is someone looking to infect computers at random. But then, I could be wrong.
But hey, thanks for the additional info, this will be looked into.
:) Pepsi One
r00ted
06-03-2004, 01:22 PM
Anyone know if Ameritech Electronic Commerce is an ISP? I did a google search and it looks like they are a hosting company. Working on a list of ISPs and such for a project of mine ;)
MOORE
06-26-2004, 07:09 AM
They are a pain in the ass and scan people so much that some of their ranges are now in the current D-shield blocklists , they have been in and out of the blocklists over the last two years :
http://feeds.dshield.org/block.txt
66.142.53.0-66.142.53.255 - Rback4.kscymo PPPoX Pool -US - abuse@swbell.net
68.72.104.0-68.72.104.255 - Ameritech Electronic Commerce - abuse@swbell.net
66.73.198.0-66.73.198.255 - PPPoX Pool - Rback6 CHCGIL-US - abuse@swbell.net
66.142.52.0 - 66.142.55.255
CIDR: 66.142.52.0/22
NetName: SBC066142052000020916
68.72.0.0 - 68.79.255.255
CIDR: 68.72.0.0/13
NetName: SBCIS-AMER-100902
66.73.192.0 - 66.73.199.255
CIDR: 66.73.192.0/21
NetName: SBCIS-101822-95958
Sunclipped
08-27-2004, 10:29 PM
Like most folks - I am also tired of receiving unwanted emailed crap...
My latest series of mail has stemmed from:
Ameritech Electronic Commerce SBCIS-AMER-100902 (NET-68-72-0-0-1)
68.72.0.0 - 68.79.255.255
PPPoX Pool - Rback1 EMHRIL SBC068074112000030110 (NET-68-74-112-0-1)
68.74.112.0 - 68.74.127.255
IP 68.74.113.151 is the most persistent - Not being too conversent with this sort of thing, does anyone know how I can get this Ameritech crowd out of my mail??? I use an email scanner "mailwasher pro" but these emails just skip passed it depsite my blacklisting them....
:mad:
Gambit20011
08-27-2004, 10:55 PM
Like most folks - I am also tired of receiving unwanted emailed crap...
My latest series of mail has stemmed from:
Ameritech Electronic Commerce SBCIS-AMER-100902 (NET-68-72-0-0-1)
68.72.0.0 - 68.79.255.255
PPPoX Pool - Rback1 EMHRIL SBC068074112000030110 (NET-68-74-112-0-1)
68.74.112.0 - 68.74.127.255
IP 68.74.113.151 is the most persistent - Not being too conversent with this sort of thing, does anyone know how I can get this Ameritech crowd out of my mail??? I use an email scanner "mailwasher pro" but these emails just skip passed it depsite my blacklisting them....
:mad:
i dont know about antispam(a pro program should block it so complain to em) but gmail allows you to search your emails
geminiguy79
09-13-2004, 09:47 PM
i dont know about antispam(a pro program should block it so complain to em) but gmail allows you to search your emails
Ameritech Eletronic Commerce is just SBC internet Services..they are an Internet Service Provider..they provide service like SBC Yahoo DSL and SBC dial up
Im on SBC Yahoo DSL....im no hacker or anything..i don't want to be blacklisted
You shouldn't be getting scanned by Ameritech Eletronic commerce unless your on the SBC internet network. In other words if your ISP is SBC(Ameritech, SWBell,Pacbell, NevadaBell) all these are part of the SBC(Telco) providers..there might be someone people on the network maybe doing scanning or whatever...but don't block a whole ip range because of a few bad users
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.