View Full Version : who's ip???
Jonathan Wimsey
10-10-2004, 12:06 AM
undefined Hey got a question i seen about a month ago that while i was lookin at my connection using the netstat command in dos that the ip 193.108.88.0-193.108.95.255 was connected to my comp and of course i inserted this ip into peerguardian so it would block it. i though tit might be spyware or adware junk but i don't have none i mean NONE! i have System machinc 5 Professinal an use the spy/adware removal program that is with it which is very good an have panda antivirus i use kazaa lite so its not cydoor. I have also done a Whois search on it an it has came up with nothing but everyday it is blocked with peerguardian at least 5 times if not more. I'm thinkin it could be a port scan due to the fact my firwall picked up a ip which i'm guessing was this one that was doing a port attack; this was before i added the ip to peerguardian. Any help would be great thanx alot
Avarice
10-10-2004, 02:59 AM
this is wat whois gave me...
inetnum: 193.108.88.0 - 193.108.95.255
netname: AKAMAI-PI-1
descr: Akamai Technologies
country: EU
admin-c: NARA1-RIPE
admin-c: NF1714-RIPE
admin-c: JP1944-RIPE
admin-c: JOI-RIPE
tech-c: NARA1-RIPE
tech-c: NF1714-RIPE
tech-c: JP1944-RIPE
tech-c: JOI-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PI
mnt-by: AKAM1-RIPE-MNT
mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-PI-MNT
mnt-lower: RIPE-NCC-HM-PI-MNT
mnt-routes: AKAM1-RIPE-MNT
notify: ip-admin@akamai.com
changed: ip-admin@akamai.com 20021025
source: RIPE
route: 193.108.88.0/24
descr: Akamai Technologies
origin: AS20940
mnt-by: AKAM1-RIPE-MNT
changed: jpayne@akamai.com 20011025
source: RIPE
role: Network Architecture Role Account
address: Akamai Technologies
address: 500 Technology Square
address: Cambridge, MA 02139
phone: +1-617-250-4768
e-mail: ip-admin@akamai.com
admin-c: NF1714-RIPE
admin-c: JP1944-RIPE
tech-c: NF1714-RIPE
tech-c: JP1944-RIPE
nic-hdl: NARA1-RIPE
notify: ip-admin@akamai.com
changed: ip-admin@akamai.com 20021025
source: RIPE
person: John Payne
address: 13 Barry Street
address: Boston
address: MA, 02136
phone: +1 617 444 2562
fax-no: +1 617 444 2562
e-mail: john@sackheads.org
nic-hdl: JP1944-RIPE
notify: john@sackheads.org
changed: john@sackheads.org 20031021
source: RIPE
person: Noam Freedman
address: Akamai Technologies
address: 500 Technology Sq
address: Cambridge, MA 02139
phone: +1 617 250 4768
e-mail: noam@akamai.com
nic-hdl: NF1714-RIPE
notify: noam@akamai.com
changed: noam@akamai.com 20021025
source: RIPE
try to download a tcpview from here it'll tell you what program is connected on that ip :) . And also in your firewall you can see the same thing :)
http://www.sysinternals.com/ntw2k/source/tcpview.shtml
method
10-10-2004, 11:23 AM
If there was a specific IP address or smaller range of IPs.. please let me know..
There are a few scans I can perform that can identify remotely hosted servers used by BayTSP and other ap2p companies.
Thanks.
Jonathan Wimsey
10-11-2004, 03:30 PM
Alright thanks for all the help guys and yah method theres about 3 that i get alot which are... 193.108.95.216 193.108.95.145 and 193.108.95.103. Again thx guys
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.