Old 03-31-2008, 04:30 PM   #1
CCCP128
 
CCCP128's Avatar

Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 180
Default TOR users, look out

Media Defender activity on the network, do not allow a company called Ethr.Net LLC to connect to you, it is really MD. Here is the proof 216.224.124.114:9030, do a whois on that IP on samspade.org or whois.domaintools.com and scroll down a bit and you will find that Media Defender owns the range. This range is already in L1 since I reported it to Bluetack about a week ago and they confirmed it and added it to L1, I am just posting this here as an alert. Also be on the lookout for PSI, and Abovenet on Tor as well although I haven't gotten hits from them
__________________
Keep whoising, keep whoising, until we have attained the quota.

Last edited by CCCP128 : 03-31-2008 at 04:33 PM.
CCCP128 is offline   Reply With Quote

 
Old 04-04-2009, 11:41 PM   #2
PILMAN

Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: TOR users, look out

That's not true, I know who ethr.net is, they are a dedicated server provider in California, I used to run several servers through them and know the owner (Jay).
PILMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 AM.


  

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© Phoenix Labs Staff